About Organized Travel

france

This travel blog started out in 2014 as a way for me to share my travel “knowledge” with others and help people to travel the way that I enjoy traveling. This was with the best of intentions and I felt that it served a purpose. I made a dozen or so posts (which I have now made private) on how to pack and what to see at some of the various places I have been in the hopes that this information would be useful to someone, but my blog did not stand out against the thousands of other blogs out there written by 20 something travelers from all over the world. I wanted to be specific and explain things better than the other blogs that I read, the jury is still out on this. Then everything changed.

I had to cancel my upcoming trips due to some health issues and I lost my desire to write about travel, I eventually decided that I needed to pick something else to focus on for my blog, because I had not traveled as much as the other bloggers when it came down to it. A couple years passed and I did nothing with this blog. Now it’s nearly 2017 and I’m working on this during a holiday break between semesters (I am a full time online student and work full time during the day) and finally decided to write again.

So what is this blog going to be about now if not travel? Great question, and the answer is life and things that I find interesting. Enjoy!

The photo credit for the above photo belongs to the very talented Alex Claus of Le Fotos. He is for hire and will travel anywhere in the world and take splendid photos.

 

Leave a comment